Volunteers and Chewed paper

I’m looking for friendly volunteers who have an interest in making and a sensitivity to detail — and– who think it would be fun to do some papier-mâché in community with others. You’ll be helping make copies of some emotion masks for an upcoming art installation later this year.

Papier-Mâché Volunteer Hours

Seeking 3 to 4 hour commitment. Most days are 6 person limit.

Click –> here <– to claim a time!

Tuesday, March 26…………1-5 or 6-10
Thursday, March 28……….1-5 or 6-10
Saturday, March 30………..All Day

Sunday, March 31…………….12-4
Wednesday, April 3………….1-5 or 6-10
Friday, April 5…………………..All day
Saturday, April 6………………All day — FULL

Sunday, April 7………………….1-6 — FULL
Monday, April 8………………..1-9:30
Wednesday, April 10………..All day

Monday, April 15……………..5-9:30
Tuesday, April 16……………………..9-9 –FULL
Friday, April 19………………..9-6:30
Saturday, April 20…………………2:30-6:30
Sunday, April 21………….1-9

Friday, April 26…………….9-9
Saturday, April 27…………9-6
Sunday, April 28……………1-9

Tuesday, April 30………….9-9

Papiermâché (1753) from French papiermâché, literally “chewed paper,” from Old French papier “paper” + mâché “compressed, mashed”, from past participle of mâcher, literally “to chew,” from Late Latin masticare.

2 thoughts on “Volunteers and Chewed paper

  1. Tony–I’d love to work on masks with you! The “click here to claim a time” button didn’t work for me, but I’ve put April 5, 10-3 and April 10, 9-2 on my calendar. Is it all right if I leave additional signups for later? I’m excited about the chance to do this!–Meg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *